Cross Country All-Conference Awards Released

Cross Country All-Conference Awards Released

ATLANTA, Ga. – The 2015 GSAC Cross Country All-Conference award winners were announced at a banquet in Atlanta on Friday night. University of California – Santa Cruz teammates Caitlin Devlin and Natalie Marquardt won the top awards with Devlin capturing 2015 Runner of the Year and Marquardt winning 2015 Freshman of the Year.

Cailtlin Devlin (pictured at right), a senior from Elk Grove, Calif., battled through illness that cost her to miss two races to post the league's top times and win Runner of the Year. She's ranked No. 2 on the Slugs' all-time 6k list with her win at Bronco Invitational on October, 17 where she posted her top time of 21:33.

Natalie Marquardt, a freshman from Morro Bay, Calif., made steady progress en route to winning Freshman of the Year and is expected to add needed depth this championship season and be a top performer in the future for the Slugs. Her lifetime best performance at Bronco Invitational with a 6k time of 23:57 puts her on pace to be one of the best runners the Slugs have ever had.

2015 GSAC Cross Country All-Conference Team

Faridah Nalunkuuma of Agnes Scott
Honorine Rouiller of Agnes Scott
Katie Alioto of UCSC
Caitlin Devlin of UCSC
Lizzie Meredith of UCSC
Jamie West of UCSC
Janine Bardell of Salem
Giseline Martinez Ponce of Salem

2015 GSAC Cross Country All-Freshman Team

Allyssa Willis of Agnes Scott
Rebecca Locklear of Salem
Natalie Marquardt of UCSC
Shannon McClish of UCSC

2015 GSAC Cross Country All-Academic Team

Agnes Scott: Kelcie Evans
Mills: Karen Correa, Natanya Friedheim, Mara Harwood, Alana Stevenson, Lena Tahir, Rhea Varley
UCSC: Katie Alioto, Autumn Burton, Caitlin Devlin, Lizzie Meredith, Sophia Mohoney, Jamie West

2015 GSAC Cross Country All-Sportsmanship Team

Agnes Scott: Allyssa Willis
Mills: Rhea Varley
Salem: Elizabeth Penley
UC Santa Cruz: Lizzie Meredith

View: Mobile | Desktop