Presidents' Cup

President's Cup
The President's Cup is awarded to the Great South Athletic Conference schools accumulating the highest points total in an academic year. This is based on order of finish in the championships. An institution not fielding a team in a conference championship event will not be awarded points in that sport. Member institutions must declare and sponsor a sport as varsity status with the NCAA to participate and score in any conference championshp.  

Points Scoring System: For each institution that sponsors a sport ten points will be added to the total. For example, if five institutions sponsor a sport the winner of the GSAC conference championship will receive 50 points, the second place team will receive 40, some teams that may be seeded three and four in the conference tournament and they are eliminated and are not able to play each other.  You figure those points by adding those two positions and dividing by two.

Past Presidents' Cup Champions

Year Men Women
2013-14   Salem
2012-13   Salem
2011-12 Huntingdon Maryville
2010-11 Piedmont Piedmont
2009-10 Maryville Maryville
2008-09 Maryville Maryville
2007-08 Maryville/Piedmont Maryville
2006-07 Maryville Maryville
2005-06 Maryville Maryville
2004-05 Maryville Maryville
2003-04 Maryville Piedmont
2002-03 Piedmont Piedmont
2001-02 Maryville ** Maryville **
2000-01 Piedmont ** Piedmont **
** Cup awarded on a men's and women's combined scoring basis.
Click on the year to see archived scoring for past Presidents' Cups.

View: Mobile | Desktop